You can use it to keep in touch with your friends and family, update a new post, and get the latest information from all over the world. How to deactivate your Twitter account on an iPhone 1. It is convenient and easy to operate. . Before you get started, know that if you want to make your username or email address available for re-use each Twitter account must be associated with a unique email address , change them via Settings before your account is permanently deleted. Some older versions of the Twitter app may not allow you to completely deactivate your account, so be sure to have the latest update. If you ever want to reactivate your account simply log in at any time within the 30-day period.
Step 2: Select the General option. But if you do not take any action within these 30 days, it will permanently remove your Twitter account. However, Twitter does not allow users to completely delete your Twitter account on your iPhone. This will redirect you to the Twitter login page after the deactivation of your account is successful. How to Delete Twitter Permanently When you deactivate your Twitter account, your account does not and permanently deleted.
Read the account deactivate information and then click Okay, fine and deactivate account. Filed Under: Tagged With: Reader Interactions. If you want to continue. Find the Account Settings and click Deactivate my account at the bottom of the page. Twitter is a social networking site where you can post news and messages that will be visible to your friends and family members who are following you.
Download the Tweet Cleaning app on your iPhone. Note that you can also delete the Twitter app from your iPhone with the alternate method below. Your data should vanish from the Twitter website within a few minutes. For example, Google, your data may still be in their cache, in this case, twitter cannot control it. This is intended if one day you discourage you from deleting your account, you can still activate it. Also, they do not confirm whether your tweets will be visible when searched using Google or Bing. Twitter may take a few minutes to restore all your account data.
If you wish to continue, tap it. The time it takes depends on your amount of tweets. A pop-up will ask you if you wish to delete the Twitter app and gives you a final opportunity to download its data. A pop-up will ask you if you wish to delete the Twitter app and gives you a final opportunity to download its data. The site holds your data for a period of 30 days while it begins to remove your data from its systems. How to delete the Twitter app off your iPhone 1.
This article has also been viewed 38,071 times. This article has also been viewed 193,672 times. Do you have an app on your iPhone that is using too much cellular data? If you wish to remove the Twitter app because you are tired of receiving notifications, consider before uninstalling the app. This article has also been viewed 193,672 times. Whatever your reason, if you want to delete your Twitter account, read on this short article. The next three steps are similar to each other — confirming you do indeed wish to deactivate your Twitter account. This means content from your Twitter profile may remain available elsewhere on the internet.
If you'd like to preserve your pithy, 140-character musings, you can download your Twitter archive before ditching the service. You can delete deactivate your Twitter account on an iPhone in a few quick steps. Deleting your Twitter account If you want to delete your Twitter account you'll have to visit Twitter on the web. It will display your Twitter account. After this period of time, all of the data is deleted forever.
Maybe you are already tired with information from these networks and want to take a break from it. If that's what you want to do, then just follow these easy steps. Step 4: Select the Manage Storage option. Twitter gives you 30 days of time called free time. You can change those at any time in your account settings. Follow below steps to deactivate your account if you want.